Who are you, anyway?

Discuss everything to do with the game here. Your ships, character story arcs, plots, plans and ideas are all fair game. If it's In-Universe, then it's in here.
Commander

Who are you, anyway?

Postby Aoibhe Ni » Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:26 pm

I think it'd be nice if we all had a chance to get to know each other a bit more, outside of our obvious and binding love of all things Trek (except Enterprise, obviously...), so I'm gonna start us off!

Hi, I'm Aoibhe... I'm an Irish designer, and besides Trek, I love to cook, bake, look after my dog, I revel in any type of craft, really, knitting, crochet, naalbindning (Viking knitting), weaving, yarn spinning, whittling, the works. I also do a bit of graphic design. All the ST: E graphics are my work, for instance. :)

I make wines, meads and fruit liqueurs at home, and pull out a bottle now and then for special occasions, or Friday night...

Ensign

Re: Who are you, anyway?

Postby Brian Bailey » Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:40 pm

Stay At Home Dad have a 3 year old and been married for over 8 years.

I am working on my first novel a paranormal detective series about a US Marshal that handles Paranormal Crimes based in the Washington State Area.

Been a Trek fan since I was a kid. Seen all the Trek movies in the Theater. Co-Hosted the Trek Festival of Movies at College the year Generations came out.

My favorite Star Trek TV show is Deep Space 9.

Favorite Trek Episode: Best of Both Worlds, when the Borg was scary.

Favorite Trek Movie: Wrath of Khan

Favorite Non Trek TV Show: Babylon 5

Favorite Captain: Benjamin Sisko

Favorite Trek Character: Spock and Worf they are tied.

Favorite Trek Villain: Khan (TOS)

Lieutenant

Postby Jack Lucas » Wed Feb 26, 2014 9:54 pm

I'm an Aerospace Design Engineer and Dad. She's 5 and adorable. I'm obviously a huge nerd, and a fan of Trek. Board games, D&D, 40k, etc. I'm currently the Lead Game Designer for a small indie game conpany in my spare time.